Paul David Hager

  • Paul David Hager has engineered, mixed, and toured as "front of house" engineer for superstars including Goo Goo Dolls, Jane's Addiction, Katy Perry, Miley Cyrus and more.

    Click here for a full bio



  • Miley Cyrus
    'Attention: Miley Live'

    Paul recorded and mixed this live album.
    • #5 UK Album Downloads
  • Olivia Rodrigo
    'Driving Home 2 U'

    Paul was the performance music mixer on this film.
  • Soundcheck Live
    "Let It Be"

    Paul mixed this all-star charity single, featuring 65 musicians and artists including Avril Lavigne, Nuno Bettencourt, Orianthi, Phil X, Gary Cherone and Dug Pinnick.
  • Nick Jonas feat. Shania Twain
    "Say All You Want For Christmas"

    Paul co-mixed this single with John Fields.
  • Switchfoot 'Where the Light Shines Through'
    Paul co-mixed this album with John Fields. It debuted in the Top 10 on Billboard's Top 200.
    • #1 Hot AC ("Live It Well")
    • #3 Top Rock Album
    • #3 Alternative Album
    • #3 Digital Album
    • #10 debut on Billboard Top 200
  • Miley Cyrus
    & Her Dead Petz

    Paul recorded Miley's vocals and mixed 5 tracks from this album. He also served as Miley's front-of-house sound engineer for the Dead Petz Tour, as well as her previous tours.
  • Blondie
    'Ghosts of Download'

    Paul mixed 9 of 13 songs on this album, which debuted at #12 on the album chart in the UK.
  • Goo Goo Dolls
    'Something for the Rest of Us'

    Paul engineered and mixed this album, which debuted at #7 on The Billboard Top 200, and was the #2 Top Rock Album.
  • Nick Jonas & The Administration
    'Who I Am'

    Paul engineered and mixed this album which debuted at #3 on The Billboard Top 200, and #4 in Canada.
  • Hoobastank
    'Fight Or Flight'

    The bands fifth studio album was mixed by Paul, including the single "This Is Gonna Hurt."
  • Van Halen
    'A Different Kind of Truth'

    Paul engineered this album for producer John Shanks. The album debuted at #2 on The Billboard Top 200, and was the #1 Rock Album and #1 Hard Rock Album.
    • #1 UK Rock Album
    • #1 Rock & Hard Rock Album
    • #2 Album in US
    • #3 Album in CAN
    • #3 Album in JPN
    • #4 Album in AUS
  • Demi Lovato
    'Here We Go Again'

    Paul engineered and co-mixed this album with producer John Fields. The album debuted at #1 on iTunes.
    • #1 Billboard Top 200 debut
    • #1 Digital Album
    • #1 iTunes Album
    • #5 Canadian Album
  • Jonas Brothers
    'Lines, Vines and Trying Times'

    Paul engineered and co-mixed this album with producer John Fields.
    • #1 Billboard Top 200 debut
    • #1 Canadian Album
    • #1 iTunes Album
    • Platinum in Canada
    • over 250,000 copies sold in the first week
  • Katy Perry
    'One of the Boys'

    Paul engineered three songs on this album for producer Butch Walker. The album was initially recorded for Columbia Records, then dropped, then release by Capitol Records.
    • #9 Billboard Top 200 debut
    • #3 Top Rock Album
    • Platinum in US, UK, Europe, FRA, BRA
    • 2x Platinum in UK, FRA, CAN, AUS
  • Pink 'I'm Not Dead'
    Paul engineered several songs for producer Butch Walker.
    • #2 Top Canadian Album
    • ##6 Billboard Top 200
    • Platinum in US, CAN, FRA, GER
    • 4x Platinum in UK
    • 11x Platinum in AUS
  • Avril Lavigne
    'Under My Skin'

    Paul engineered the single "My Happy Ending" with producer Butch Walker.
    • #1 Billboard Top 200 debut
    • #1 album in CAN, UK, AUS, MEX, ESP, TWN
    • Juno Award Winner "Best Pop Album"(2005)
    • Juno Award Nominee "Album of the Year"(2005)
    • 3x Platinum in US
    • 5x Platinum in CAN
  • American Hi-Fi
    'Blood & Lemonade'

    The band's fifth studio album was mixed by Paul, out of his studio in Burbank CA.
  • Guns N' Roses
    'Appetite for Democracy 3D'

    Paul mixed this 25 song convert DVD, which features the band performing live at The Joint at the Hard Rock Casino in Las Vegas in November of 2012. This is the first live DVD release of Guns N' Roses since Use Your Illusion I and Use Your Illusion II in 1992.
  • Selena Gomez
    'Kiss & Tell'

    Paul co-mixed the track "I Won't Apologize" with producer John Fields.
    • #9 Billboard Top 200
    • Certified Gold in US
  • Tyler Ward

    Paul mixed this album, which featured up-and-coming artists Lindsey Stirling and Alex G.
  • Lily Kershaw
    'Midnight In The Garden'

  • Soul Asylum
    'Delayed Reaction'

  • Peter Cincotti

  • Dave Barnes
    'Stories To Tell'

  • Jon Stevens 'Testify'
  • The Summer Set
    'Everything's Fine'

  • Smallpools

    • #7 debut Heatseeker Album
  • Allstar Weekend
    'All The Way'

    Paul mixed two tracks from this album, including the single "Blame It On September."
  • Stephen Jerzak
    'Miles And Miles'

    Paul mixed two tracks from this album.
  • Devo
    'Something For Everybody'

    In addition to touring with Devo as their front-of-house engineer, Paul has joined the band in the studio on several occasions as engineer.
    • #5 Top Modern Rock Album
  • Steven Page
    'Page One'

    Paul co-mixed this album for Steven, the former frontman for the Barenaked Ladies. It was voted the #3 Top Canadian Album of 2010 by CBC Radio 2.
  • Jason Castro
    "Love Uncompromised"

    Paul co-mixed this track from Jason's self-titled debut album.
    • #18 Billboard Top 200
  • American Hi-Fi
    'Fight The Frequency'

  • Hannah Montana
    'Hannah Montana: The Movie'

    Paul mixed this Original Movie Soundtrack, which is Platinum in 9 countries including US and AUS.
    • #1 Billboard Top 200
    • #1 Top Country Album
    • #1 Top Soundtrack
    • #1 Canadian Album
  • Har Mar Superstar
    'Dark Touches'

    Paul co-mixed several tracks from this album with producer John Fields.
  • Selena Gomez
    'Wizards of Waverly Place'

    Paul co-mixed "Disappear" with producer John Fields.
  • Devo
    'Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo!'

  • The Ataris
    'Welcome the Night'

    • #5 Billboard Independent Album
  • Owsley
    'Hard Way'

  • Honor Society
    'Fashionably Late'

    • #18 Billboard Top 200 debut
  • Avril Lavigne
    'The Best Damn Thing'

    Paul engineered one track from this album.
    • #1 Billboard Top 200
    • #1 albumi in CAN, UK, GER, MEX, JPN
    • over 7 million copies sold worldwide
    • 4th top-selling album worldwide of 2007
  • Goo Goo Dolls
    'Let Love In'