David Bianco

  • Grammy-winner David Bianco has enjoyed a long and multi-faceted career. As a mixer, he's helped craft records for a diverse array of artists.

    Click here for a full bio



  • Lucinda Williams 'This Sweet Old World'
    This is the third album of Lucinda's that David recorded and mixed at his studio, Dave's Room.
  • Lucinda Williams 'The Ghosts of Highway 20'
    David recorded and mixed this album at his studio, Dave's Room.
    • #1 UK Country Album
    • Album of the Year nominee
      -2016 Americana Music Awards
  • Lucinda Williams 'Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone'
    David recorded and mixed this album at his studio, Dave's Room.
    • Album of the Year
      -2015 Americana Music Awards
    • #13 Billboard Top 200
    • #1 Tastemaker Album
    • #1 Independent Album
    • #1 Folk Album
    • #2 Top Rock Album
  • Bob Dylan
    'Together Through Life'

    David recorded and mixed this chart-topping album for Dylan. It debuted at #1 in the US and UK, making it Dylan's first #1 in Britian in nearly 4 decades.
    • #1 Billboard Top 200
    • #1 UK Album
    • #1 Digital Album
    • #1 Tastemaker Album
    • #1 Top Rock Album
    • #4 Canadian Album
  • Tom Petty

    Critics maintain that 'Wildflowers' is one of Petty's best albums. Recorded by David, it won a Grammy for Best Engineered Album. Rolling Stone put it at #12 on their list of "100 Best Albums of the Nineties".
    • #1 Top Rock Album
  • Del Amitri
    'Some Other Sucker's Parade'

    David mixed this album, which includes the single "Not Where It's At."
    • #6 album in UK
  • Dropkick Murphys
    'The Warrior's Code'

    David co-produced and recorded this album which remains the band's bestselling album to date, and includes the band's most successful single to date "I'm Shipping Up to Boston." The cover features "Irish Mickey Ward," American junior welterweight from Massachusettes, who is also the subject of the title track.
  • Teenage Fanclub 'Grand Prix'
    Not only did David produce, record and mix Grand Prix, but he also contributed as a musician on guitar, piano and vocals. The album was a commercial success in the UK, giving the band their first Top 10 album.
  • Big Head Todd & The Monsters
    'All The Love You Need'

    David produced, recorded and mixed this album, including the single "Blue Sky" which was written at the request of the Space Shuttle Discovery crewmembers for their 2005 mission. The song was also used as Senator Hillary Clinton's presidential campaign song in 2008.
  • Blues Traveler
    'North Hollywood Shootout'

    This album was produced, recorded and mixed by David.
  • Tin Machine
    'Live: Oy Vey Baby'

    David Bowie fronted this hard rock band, which released several albums before he resumed his solo career in the 1990's. Six tracks from this live album were mixed by David Bianco.
  • Mick Jagger
    'Wandering Spirit'

    David recorded, mixed and played Moog on 5 tracks from this album.
    • #11 Billboard Top 200
    • #12 UK Album
  • Bettye LaVette 'Interpretations: The British Rock Songbook'
    Soul singer-songwriter Bettye LaVette has been making music for over 50 years. David mixed this album, which was was critically acclaimed and nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album.
    • #1 Top Blues Album in US
    • #6 Top Independent Album
  • Tift Merritt
    'Another Country'

    For her third album, Tift Merritt took hiatus with a piano in Paris and came home with her most personal and powerful songs to date. Recorded and mixed by David, this album includes the single "Broken," which was nominated for an Americana Music Award for "Song of the Year."
    • #1 Heatseeker Album
    • #1 Americana Radio
  • Susan Tedeschi
    'Back To The River'

    David recorded and mixed this album, which was nominated for a Grammy Award for "Best Contemporary Blues Album." She lost the award to her husband, Derek Trucks.
    • #1 Top Blues Album
  • Ozzy Osbourne

    Ozzy's seventh studio album was mixed by David.
    • #4 Billboard Top 200
  • Hellbillies

    David mixed this album which debuted at #1 on Norway's Top 40 chart. It won two Spellemannspris (Norwegian Grammys) including the coveted "Spellemann of the Year" award.
  • Madrugada
    'The Deep End'

    David recorded and mixed this album at Sound City studios in Los Angeles. It was the highest selling Norwegian record of 2005, and won 3 Norwegian Grammys for "Best Rock Album," "Artist of the Year," and "Hit Song of the Year."
    • #1 debut in Norway
  • T.S.O.L.
    'Divided We Stand'

    David produced, recorded and mixed two albums for T.S.O.L. (aka True Sounds of Liberty). On 'Divided,' he also played percussion and guitar. Q Magazine named it The Best US Punk Rock Album of 2003.
  • Disney's The Muppets
    [Original Soundtrack]

    David recorded several songs from this award-winning soundtrack
    • #4 Top Soundtrack
    • #11 Digital Album
  • The Hangover Part II
    [Original Soundtrack]

    David recorded and mixed several tracks from this motion picture soundtrack, including:
    • "One Night In Bangkok"
    • (Mike Tyson)
    • "The Beast In Me"
    • (Mark Lanegan)
    • "I Ran"
    • (Ska Rangers)
  • AC/DC 'Last Action Hero'
    [Original Soundtrack]

    David mixed this track for the movie Last Action Hero.
    • #1 Hot Mainstream Rock
  • Axis of Justice
    'Concert Series Volume I'

    This live CD/DVD was mixed entirely by David. It contains performances by Flea (RHCP), Brad Wilk (Rage Against the Machine), Chris Cornell (Soundgarden, Audioslave), Serj Tankian (System of a Down), Pete Yorn, Tim Walker, Maynard James Keenan (Tool, A Perfect Circle, Puscifer), and many others.
  • Teenage Fanclub
    'Songs From Northern Britain'

    After working with the band on their previous album, 'Grand Prix,' David returned to produce and record their follow-up album. It became their highest charting release in the UK, and includes their hit "Ain't That Enough." Once again, David contributed to the album as a musician, this time on piano.
  • Rhett Miller
    'The Believer'

    David recorded and mixed this solo album from the Old 97's frontman. It's been named One of the finest pop albums of the year by Texas Music. Rhett has been called One of today's great artists" by Billboard.
  • Exene Cervenka
    'The Excitement of Maybe'

    In addition to producing, recording and mixing this album, David also played guitars and organ.
  • The Thorns
    'Sunset Session'

    David recorded and mixed this album.
  • Danzig 'Danzig'
    David recorded and mixed this debut album, including the song "Mother." It remains the band's best-selling album, and has been certified Platinum in the US.
  • Masters of Reality
    'Masters of Reality'

    David recorded and mixed this self-titled album, also referred to as 'The Blue Garden.'